Red Powell Award



The Firefighters, FIREFIGHTER. The recipient of this award should exemplify that of a conscientious and dedicated fire fighter. On duty and off duty who upholds the standards of our profession, reflects credit upon local 1271 and promotes goodwill among union brothers and sisters. The Red Powell recipient should have been a member of Local 1271 for 20 years or more. They will have contributed to not only the betterment of all Local 1271 members but also the people in the community, which we serve. Local 1271 is proud of them as a member and they are proud to be a member.

Past Recipients





1993 – Al Lonneberg

1994 – Don Brucker

1995 - Ken Field

1996 – Jesse James

1997 – No Recipient

1998 – Ken Douglas

1999 – No Recipient

2000 - Dean Cleave

2001 - Dale Beaton

2002 – No Recipient

2003 - Bill Mcnamara

2004 - Gary Newbigging

2005 - Gerry Wilson

2006 – No Recipient

2007 – Lorne West

2008 - Jeff Sim

2009 – Mike Starchuk

2010 – Reo Jerome

2011 - Terry Hunt

2012 – No Recipient

2013 - Lloyd Lees

2014 - Andy George

2015 - Carl Ens

2016 – No Recipient

2017 – Jon Caviglia



