

Lorne West Silver Axe Award

A member with a minimum of 10 years of service who has shown a dedicated and conscientious effort to uphold the standard of professionalism, reflects credit upon local 1271 on and off duty, and promotes goodwill among union brothers and sisters. They will have been contributing to the betterment of Local 1271 all members for a majority of their (ten years) service.

2015 Lorne West Silver Axe Awards Chris Keon and Tony Dyck



Past Recipients



- 08 Lloyd Lees
 - 09 Dan Paine
 - 09 Paul Mahil
 - 10 Brian Woznikoski
 - 10– Andy George
 - 11 Rash Dhillon
 - 11 Scott Solomon
 - 12 Lorne West * naming of award
 - 13 Ryan Smith
 - 13 Wes Eaton
 - 14 Tom Morgan
 - 14 Brad Shirley
 - 15 Tony Dyck
 - 15 Chris Keon



96 – Dean Cleave

96 - Dale Horton

97 – Alan Fisher

99 – Ed Pretty

98 - No Recipient

00 – Bob Mcauley

02 – Gerry Wilson

03 – Howard Barber

05 – Tim Blackburn

01 – Terry Hunt

04 – Tim Baillie

00 – Mike Starchuk



