

## **Lorne West Silver Axe Award**

A member with a minimum of 10 years of service who has shown a dedicated and conscientious effort to uphold the standard of professionalism, reflects credit upon local 1271 on and off duty, and promotes goodwill among union brothers and sisters. They will have been contributing to the betterment of Local 1271 all members for a majority of their (ten years) service.

## **Past Recipients**





95 – Gerry Lowden 08 - Lloyd Lees 09 - Dan Paine 95 – Ken Douglas 09 - Paul Mahil 95 – Lowell Shaw 96 - Dean Cleave 10 – Brian Woznikoski 96 – Dale Horton 10- Andy George 97 – Alan Fisher 11 – Rash Dhillon 98 – No Recipient 11 – Scott Solomon 12 – Lorne West \* - naming of award 99 – Ed Pretty 00 – Bob Mcauley 13 – Ryan Smith 00 – Mike Starchuk 13 – Wes Eaton 01 – Terry Hunt 14 – Tom Morgan 02 – Gerry Wilson 14 – Brad Shirley 03 – Howard Barber 15 – Tony Dyck 04 - Tim Baillie 15 – Chris Keon 05 – Tim Blackburn 16- Jay Easton 06 - Spiro Pegios 16 - Chris Szostak 06 – Steve Robinson 16- Ernie Dombrowski 07 - Dan Kehler 16 – Shelley Morris 08-Ron Henze 17 – Rob Murphy





